The Philately Society of India was established on 6 March 1897 in Calcutta with Sir Charles Stewart-Wilson KCIE (1864-20 July 1950) appointed, the first President and Lady Collen, Professor O.V. Muller and Major C.H.I. Hopkins were each appointed Vice-Presidents. However it was in 1907 that the first Indian member Mr. C.K. Dutt of Calcutta was admitted to the PSI. Since then the PSI has grown to be a premier institution for philately and philatelists in India. The society had a strong publishing record with many seminal works to its credit, in addition to the society's journal, the Philatelic Journal of India, being published from 1897.

In March 1957 the PSI celebrated its Diamond Jubilee DIJUPEX and in 1997 the Society celebrated its centenary Centipex '97 at which rarities of Indian philately were exhibited. India Post also issued two commemorative stamps to mark the centenary. In its 116th year the PSI presents INPEX 2013 a National Exhibition at the WTC, Mumbai from 21 to 25 February 2013 and we cordially invite you to join us......
Connect with Us 
Name :    
City :  
Email Id:      
Mob No:    
Event Partners